top of page

Amiram Ganz

Violin

Amiram Ganz1.JPG
ALTENBERG TRIO WIEN in the WIENER MUSIKVEREIN - 4 July 2012
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartoldi: PIANO TRIO in D minor (I)
Amiram Ganz.jpg

AMIRAM GANZ

Amiram Ganz was born in Montevideo. At the age of eleven he won the Jeunesses Musicales competition and made his debut in his home and neighboring countries. He then continued his studies at the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Viktor Pikaisen.

As a prizewinner and finalist of several international competitions (Long-Thibaud / Paris; ARD / Munich, etc.) he became first concertmaster of the Orchester Philharmonique de Strasbourg in 1980. In 2018 he was chairman of the jury of the ARD piano trio competition.

In 1994 he founded the Altenberg Trio Vienna with two Viennese colleagues (Claus Christian Schuster and Martin Hornstein), with whom he performed throughout Europe and North America until 2018. At the same time, the “Trio en Résidence” ensemble of the Society of Friends of Music in Vienna was formed to organize its annual concert cycle. The trio has recorded numerous CDs, including a complete recording of the Schumann Trios (Robert Schumann Prize of the City of Zwickau) and the CD “Piano Trios from America” (Edison Award from the Dutch Critics).

From 1995-2018 he was professor for violin and chamber music at the Music and Art University of the City of Vienna. Amiram Ganz leads numerous master classes in several countries.

bottom of page

Amiram Ganz

Geige

Amiram Ganz1.JPG
ALTENBERG TRIO WIEN im WIENER MUSIKVEREIN - 4 Juli 2012
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartoldi: KLAVIERTRIO in d-moll (I)
Amiram Ganz.jpg

AMIRAM GANZ

 

Amiram Ganz wurde in Montevideo geboren. Mit elf Jahren gewann er den Wettbewerb der Jeunesses Musicales und debütierte ein seinem Land sowie in Nachbarländer. Anschließend setzte er seine Studien an im Moskauer Tschaikowski Konservatorium bei Viktor Pikaisen.

 

Als Preisträger und Finalist mehrerer internationaler Wettbewerbe (Long-Thibaud/Paris; ARD/ München u. a.) wurde er in 1980 erster Konzertmeister des Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg. In 2018 ist er Vorsitzender der Jury des ARD Klaviertrio Wettbewerbs gewesen.

 

1994 gründete er mit zwei Wiener Kollegen (Claus Christian Schuster und Martin Hornstein) das Altenberg Trio Wien, mit dem er bis 2018 in ganz Europa und Nordamerika konzertierte. Schon gleichzeitig mit seiner Gründung wurde das Ensemble „Trio en Résidence“ der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien, für die es alljährlich einen Konzertzyklus gestaltet. Das Trio hat zahlreiche CDs aufgenommen, unterdessen eine Gesamteinspielung der Schumann Trios (RobertSchumann-Preis der Stadt Zwickau) und die CD „Piano Trios from America“ (Edison Award der Niederländischer Kritik).

 

1995-2018 ist er Professor für Violine und Kammermusik in der Musik und Kunst Universität der Stadt Wien gewesen. Amiram Ganz führt zahlreiche Meisterkurse in mehrere Länder.